– Executive Team –

Amy Salo
Interim Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer

– Programming Team –

Elena Maina
Program Director

Bianca Lambert
College Readiness and Success Coordinator


Michelle Norwood
Associate Director of High School
Restorative Practices Lead

Hannah Akpaete
Associate Director of Middle School Programming

Bria Davenport
Middle School Program Coordinator

High School Advocates

Middle School Advocates

Summer Academy Teachers

Volunteer Tutors

– Student and Family Support Services Team –

Ashley Peters
Director of Student and Family Support Services

Alex Turner
Director of Learning and Academic Support

Andrea Rodriguez
Family Engagement Coordinator
Community Health Worker Coordinator

Cynthia Vargas
Community Health Worker


Carmen Valdez
Community Health Worker

– Evaluations and Research Team –

Radhika Deshmukh-McDiarmid
Director of Evaluations and Strategic Initiatives

– Business and Building Operations Team –

Karla Victoria Fernández
Program and Operations Coordinator

Pamela Sosa
Rentals Manager and Bilingual Receptionist

Melvin Riley
WGPC Custodian

– Business Finance Team –


Danielle Evans
Grant Administration Intern

– Advancement Team –

Connor Kirkpatrick
Development Associate 

Brandy Luce
Senior Marketing and Communications Manager

Ready to join our team?